poplaanimal.blogg.se

Sonar pro channel vs slate vcc
Sonar pro channel vs slate vcc








  1. #Sonar pro channel vs slate vcc pro#
  2. #Sonar pro channel vs slate vcc free#

#Sonar pro channel vs slate vcc pro#

Same deal with the CLA2A, though this is an area where if you have the Sonar CA-2A, I personally don't think the CLA2A is worth getting on top of it (and you don't have the Pro Channel functionality ), but demo it and see what you think. This is of course something you can demo easily. You probably missed the boat when the E-Channel was $29, and the other major piece of that package is the Buss Compressor. SSL package from waves is certainly usable. I do not think the Sonar 76 is the best compressor, but in the right hands it certainly can work.

#Sonar pro channel vs slate vcc free#

You can get free impulse responses made with a 480 that you can load directly into Rematrix and that might be a good starting point. BREverb and Rematrix are very good Reverb plugins that come with SPLAT. For $150 you can get 6 WAVES plugins (if you are patient and buy when they go on sale). If I want to re-mix 2 years from now then I'd have to pay for them to do so, re-new a subscription, or start from scratch as one example. Like I said I have lots of questions and I'm looking for suggestions.Īhh.I'm not personally a fan of subscription models. Is the Waves CLA2A better than the SPLAT version. Thought about an 1176, but only if it is better or different than the stock SPLAT version. I don't think that SPLAT has anything similar. If the 480 emulation from Slate is close to the original that would be big. I like the rich lush Reverbs sounds, like Lexicon. Right now I don't care too much about mastering, although that could change. I'm mostly old school and want some analog harmonics with digital clarity. Mostly I would like to supplement the stock SPLAT mixing tools with complementary ones, rather than replace. That's pretty reasonable to try them all for a year to see which ones I really want/use. Slate has an Everything annual least for $149 right now. Unfortunately these sales are ending soon, so feel free to answer any other questions I haven't even thought to include. If I buy either I will own them, but the Slate Everything deal almost seems too good to be true if they are good quality. I know about Waves, but not as familiar with Slate. Other than a couple of obvious SPLAT plugs, I'm not sure what hardware they are modeled after and how those compare to other plugs so if the SPLAT plugs are good I don't need to duplicate. Which, if any, have usefulness that isn't included in Sonar. Are any of the plugs noticeably better than those in SPLAT. I am not too much into EDM or synths, mostly do conventional recording of rock, pop, country etc. I have some really good outboard gear and subscribe to the theory of getting it right at the source. I know that they are opinions and may differ, but that's what art is all about. I haven't heard any plugs demo's so I am kind of in the dark and I appreciate opinions. I did some research and found that some of you felt that you didn't need or use many plugins in addition to what is included in SPLAT, which I have. I was considering purchasing a few plugins from Waves until I saw a special deal from Slate digital.










Sonar pro channel vs slate vcc